Posted by: eileenandrory | January 11, 2010

finding motivation

It’s 2010 and unlike previous new years i feel totally unmotivated, in the past i’ve been bristling with energy after the holidays, but the last weeks have found me just circling inside my head.

It’s something i used to do as a teenager and young(er) adult i would live inside my head instead of engaging with the people around me i would spend all my time thinking of something else, the future, the past etc.

I’m only slightly concerned, but concerned nonetheless after all is this a symptom of getting old? Or have i been shagged out by endless summer days in Russell?

Inside my head are unformed plans for the future, ideas mainly, but they all lack clarity.

I find myself thinking gee i should be worried about the upcoming Auckland Council re-organisation, because potentially i may lose my job, but still i cannot seem to generate any passion over the subject.

What drives you to do what you do? How do people fuel their passion and keep it going year upon year?

Leave a Reply

Categories

