Posted by: eileenandrory | July 15, 2010

Wow!

I have not blogged in a while, there’s too much going on! We got back from Australia on Monday <well actually we didn’t clear the airport until Tuesday morning>

I met my Dad, and my 2nd Mum, and my Brother, and my Sisters, and it was AWESOME! They welcomed me and EJ and the kids with open arms, I felt a part of their group, and i’m still reeling from the effects.

How do you go from being an only child to having a brother and two sisters in the blink of an eye? How does one react to having a Dad for the first time in 38 years?

So my mind is numb, it was such a great experience <and to be fair it was a holiday> that the everyday humdrum seems grey and drab. The office this morning is dull and lifeless <and it’s 6am so no one is here> and my employment woes seem pressing one minute and a distant memory the next. I feel somewhat schizophrenic.

Part of what I feel is a sense of loss for the life I might of had, don’t get me wrong I would not give up what I have for that ‘alternative’ reality, it’s just I wonder what it would have been like growing up with Dad and having him there to support me etc…

The kids got on well, both Castor and Carys were spoilt rotten! Sarah and Alex come across as a reflection of Castor and Carys

All in all it was a great time, and I can’t wait to see how the future turns out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

